Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believes that the scientific research should be supervised by the government instead of taken care by private organizations. And, I certainly concur with this kind of notion which will beneficial to the general public.

There are certain number of reasons to justify that national leaders should controlled scientific studies. The first and foremost reason is that the various research activities are carried out by private companies such as pharmaceutical firms to produce new medicine for a new kind of disease. Consequently, this leads to exclusive claim for the medication by a sole enterprise firm merely for the sake of economic commodity without offering an advantage to the public's health. In this case, the government should implement policies such as granting limited time for the company to product and sell the medication as well as adjusting it's price according to the everyone who needs to be cure.

Moreover, a plethora number of scientific projects are funded by the government which normally comes from the tax collection. Thus, the government ensures to not make this study a wasting money which is derived from public's money that can bring positive outlooks to our modern society. Apart from this, the government officials are only the ones who assess and approves the work of project that could be useful to a mankind in future. For instance, a corona test invented by an Indian pharmaceutical company in 2020 helps not only the residents of India but also the other countries due to huge demand and supply in the recent pandemic of Covid-19 virus. Therefore, government should monitor their every research project in the field of science and technology to keep a record to know how frequently the good outcomes are accomplished till now.

To conclude, I firmly agree that the role of government to control scientific researches is essential to ensure that all research findings is purely a benefit to community.