Some people think that if a country is already rich, any addition in economic wealth does not make its citizen happier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many nations are already affluent and wealthy, however, they do not stop to go grow more in terms of economic status due to more thirst of luxurious standards of living. Some people feel that these countries should stop at acquiring wealth as their citizens won't get happier while others say that they have a contradictory opinion.

In the view of rapidly changing in technology and society , I concur that country has resources at their disposal and they should not refrain from acquiring richness.

On the one side, in order to enforce a superpower status and establish a domain all over the world, countries are in a rat race to stabilize their gross domestic product. In doing so, they fail to acknowledge the grievances and plight of the general public. According to a recent survey, almost 40% of the population in developed nations are below poverty line and 70% among them are homeless. Therefore, once a country is financially stable they should divert their attention towards the well-being and progress of their citizens.

On the other side, due to the boom of technology and advanced methods of research, any country can work it's way towards becoming a number one position in terms of financial status. Countries who were earlier considered under-developed and poor are now taking waves in the field of science and development and putting themselves on the world map along with ensuring the better standards of living for their citizens. For example, Organic Farming in India have provided a major contribution in the income of country's economy, and hence, government Indian leaders are constantly trying to improve their services by exporting the rice, wheat, and many other eatable items to other countries. Not only it has improve the popularity among across the world, but also providing a constant support of financial gains to the country's economy growth as well as maintaining a higher rate of gross domestic product.

To conclude, the concept of rich country is exaggerated, for once they stop striving for richness they will be immediately replaced. Additionally, I personally believe that if a nation gets financially stronger, it's citizens can benefit as the national leaders would be able to provide a higher and luxurious standards of living such as education, healthcare, and other essential facilities.