Should private schools receive government funding?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that whether private institutions such as schools run by individuals should be allocated funds by the government. In my opinion I believe that private players are in this business to earn profit and evey parents cannot afford high tuition fees.

The main reason why I believe that finincal aid should not be given is because the institution's collect huge amount of tuition fees from parents. This fees are used by them to provide facilities to the students studying in this institute and also to pay salary to teacher and other staff. Further the remaining amount is shared among owner who runs school whereas government schools do not charge their students any fees and education in this school is almost free. Take Gujarat State for example, government aided school charge only Rs. 10 per month as tuition fees whereas self-finance school take high tuition fees from 1000 to 2500 per month. Therefore Government allocat funds for school's run by government to impart education to children of lower income people and hence municipality should not bear the additional burden of giving financial assistant to private player who's sole motive is to make profit. Instead they should spend more on the government schools to make these schools upto the standards of private school which will help underprivileged Students to compete with private school children as they can quality education.

Apart from this another reason private schools give admission to the students who can afford to pay their tuition fees. This means the parents of children with lower income cannot take admission in this school. So they have to take admission in government schools inorder to impart their child basic education. Therefore the government should focus on school run by municipality and also should collect taxes from private schools to assist schools run by government as education is right of every individual. Take Maharashtra for example, where social responsibility tax is collected by government from private schools and this funds are used to improve facilities at government run school.

In my opinion, government should allocated funds to school run by municipality as the sole purpose is to give education to underprivileged Students rather than making profit and giving education to the children who cannot afford to study in private schools.