Smacking children is the best form of discipline.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people opt for different methods to discipline their children. Smacking children is one of these methods which is believed to be the best form of discipline by few people. This essay will argue why this form of discipline is slightly necessary but not completely the right way to raise them.

When children tend to misbehave, some of the parents spontaneously start hitting them. Many people resort to these physical methods so that their child learn to behave properly and try to stop them from doing bad things in order to make them a better person. Parents always want to raise their children in a disciplined manner and because of reasons like throwing tantrums, answering back and not listening to the elders, parents try hitting them. For instance, Indians are well known to discipline their child by slapping or hitting them and in many cases these children become well mannered. Thus, parents want that the child should be raised well by them in order to be a good human being.

However, this method should not always be practiced as this can sometimes go the wrong way as well. Physical violence can hamper young minds therefore making them scared and mentally troubled. Children are tender beings who respond well to soft spoken words and love rather than spanking and smacking. For example, when a child acts stubborn, some mothers explain them carefully with loving words. Young ones are delicate; the level of physical violence should be less and limited in order to avoid the rise of rebellious nature.

This essay argued that smacking children is sometimes required buy not always as this may harm the kids mental behaviour. In conclusion, smacking as a form of discipline depends on the degree of physicality selected by parents. A simple slap or a smack is sometimes needed but nothing can replace love and care to discipline the young minds.