Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some democracies believe that the most crucial aim is economic growth for any country. Although, there are other individuals who ascertain that other types of developments are fairly vital. In my opinion, one should aim towards a solution that leads towards a better society.

On one hand, economic progress is most significant so that every nation has the required funds to develop itself. These countries utilise such funds to improve the facilities and provide better infrastructure to its citizens. For example, if people earn high wages and pay the taxes to their government, the leaders will provide good healthcare facilities, building equipments, improved road systems e tcetera. This means that there will be no accidents on roads and people do not have to travel to other countries in case of a complicated surgery. In short, if a democracy grows financially, the people living in that country will lead a good standard lifestyle.

On the other hand, people believe that the governing bodies should not only focus on funds but also on other types of progress such as better education system and environmental development. A recent study indicated that many Asian students travel to other foriegn countries because they provide high level education that is beneficial for their career development. Also, the government should give equal importance to issues like global warming as economic growth is destroying our nature which in return will impact us hugely. Such climate changes may cause to the extinction of humans which means that there will be no nation to develop anymore.

To conclude, I strongly believe with the latter viewpoint because a nation should be alive for its growth. While economic growth will bring forth money to grow any country, expansion in learning department, controlling climate changes and many other forms of growth are equally important for a country to survive.