Smacking children is the best way to form discipline. To what extent do you agree?

Often some parents try to convince their children by violence. Hard hitting to children is thought by some to be the supreme solution to create good manners in children. I strongly disagree because it can affect their health instead of teaching them discipline.

Pressurizing children to follow rules through violence can help to certain extent only. Fear of violence persuade children to do activities however, the impact is only for short duration. For example, beating children to come school on time by teacher creates a fear in children to attend classes at routine time, but the children never realize the importance of that lesson which results in to repeating mistakes. Hence, children should never be taught through beating.

In addition to that, smacking can create a mental instability in children. Smacking can mentally torture them to perform duties and sometimes lead to adverse effects on mental health. For instance, a recent survey from the child development department shows that several cases of violence on children resulted in making them mentally ill.

Although, some parent at their young age were stubborn and believe that this way is effective in teaching discipline and they follow it on their children to incorporate their rules and regulations, but still fail to teach them value of discipline.

In conclusion, smashing can only influence children to do jobs for a certain period of time but for a long run it can exhibit mental issues on children. Hence, I do not consider that violence on children is any how a perfect way to teach discipline.