In some areas of the US, a "curfew" is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this.

Restriction on movement for youngsters at some time of the night if they are not in the custody of a grown-up has become imperative in some parts of the US. In my opinion, this is a welcome development.

The increase in street robbery at night targeted especially at young adults has necessitated the move to keep teenagers in-doors if they are to in the company of adults. This is to protect them from possible attacks and possible initiation into groups that carry out such nefarious activities. It is hoped that such crimes will halt when perpetrators run out of victims. For instance the streets of New York has seen a reduction in adolescent centered street crimes since the introduction of the 9pm to 6am teenage sit at home order in the city.

Without doubt, some people will question the right of movement of young people with regards to this restriction of movement. Since there has been increasingly cases of manslaughter on the streets of major cities of the US after 9 pm , I believe if this new rule will safeguard the lives of young citizens of the state, then it is worthwhile. Without mincing words, the right to life far supersedes the right to movement. Moreover, the right to move about of the teenager is not denied, they can move around at anytime so far they have an adult with them at certain hours of the night. It is believed that the presence of a grown-up will go a long way in protecting them from dangers.

To conclude, the ban on movement of teenagers at certain hours of the night without an accompanying adult in some areas of the US will protect these youngsters from the increasing theft and killings witness in the streets at such time. In my opinion, this is a right step in the right direction. I believe this law should be extended to other areas to forestall such nocturnal attacks in the future.