In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion about it?

Increasing crime rates are a cause of worry in a majority of the countries. While our society is predominated by the good souls, there are some bad apples, who are the main source for the rise in such criminal activities. Due to this fear, many youngsters in the US are not permitted to leave their house after a certain time at night or they have to be accompanied by a parent.

It is a shame, unsocial activities which are conducted by a handful of evil people leads to a disruption in the entire society. People do not get the basic right of freedom to roam around in their own locality.

Adolescence is an age where youngsters wants to try out new things, they are getting ready to be part of the work culture and would want to explore various options. But, if an individual would be refrained to be on his own, he might end up being frustrated or agitated, that could lead to tensions and arguments in the family.

Additionally, the youngsters to prove their point may start disobeying their elders and follow their own wish. This retaliation could further damage their personality and also affect their future.

In my opinion, authorities should try and be vigilant especially after late evenings and monitor criminal activities. Lack of education and unemployment are the two most important factors for the growing crime rates in the society, accordingly the government should take some strict measures for these harmful evils and eradicate it as soon as possible for the betterment of the society.