some believe that modern technology has made people less socially active, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Modern technology has played a pivotal role in connecting the unconnected. Although some people say that using the latest technology tools have made masses socially less active however there are others who disagree. In my opinion with the advent of technology and the various platforms available today have made people more social than ever. In the below paragraphs I discuss both views and conclude with my opinion.

Firstly as we are going through an era of technology advancement social platform and applications like Facebook, Orkut and Instagram have provided people with a means to be socially active with the friends and families who stay far away. Additionally, these platforms allow people to post their views on any contentious topic like sports, politics etc. which other users on the platform can view and accordingly comment. For instance, in a recent survey done by Times global more users are becoming socially active due to the presence of social media platforms like Facebook and Instagram.

Despite an increase in the usage of modern gadgets to remain socially active, a section of society believes in the old school of thought who prefer to use traditional way to remain socially active which is by attending social events like parties, gatherings and functions. They believe that the use of modern gadgets and applications like Facebook, Skype is making people lazy and socially less active. For instance, in a recent survey done economic times, it was published that people who use modern technology tools are becoming socially less active and this trend is on common amongst the youth.

To conclude though the advantages clearly outweigh the disadvantages. In my opinion, modern technology acts a bridge in making people socially active around the globe, therefore, it is a must for people to use modern gadgets and plat