Some believe that pupils should be given less homework, others say the opposite.

What is your opinion?

Although some individuals believe that students ought to perform more assignment at home, others opine that it is quite wrong. I personally agree with the last view and will discuss my reasons in the following.

As for some reasons, firstly, it might make pupils weary of study. As a matter of fact, today, students spend more time almost six to eight hours at school to learn about a variety of subjects including mathematics, literature, and science. Undoubtedly, staying more time in the class and focusing on such lessons can mentally drain students ‘energy. Therefore, they need a leisure time at home to invigorate their mind, otherwise, most students will lose their intention to efficiently study. Furthermore, children and teenagers need a free time to discover their innate talents. To explain vividly, everybody is intrinsically keen on performing some activities more than other ones. For instance, some children intend to do artworks while some others prefer to do sport activities.

Nevertheless, some individuals oppose with the above idea. To support their view, they mention, students ought to review their lessons at home to fix them on their mind. In fact, to learn some subjects such as arithmetic, students have to practice more and more domestically to become skillful. Although this might be true to some extent, it is much better that students perform their practices in school for some rational reasons. Firstly, they would be supervised with their teachers to perform their assignment. Moreover, they become more enticed to practice their lessons with their peers.

To conclude, although, students should practice more and more to learn their lessons, in my opinion, they also need an entertaining time to do their favorites activities. In this way, they will become refresh to study more in school. Moreover, they will also become talented and skillful at their passionate activities.