Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although some individuals opine that people ought to make an effort to change miserable conditions such as an unsuitable occupation or low income in their life, a few people believe that it is better to accept such situations. Both groups have some rational reasons which will be discussed in the following.

To support the last view, two main reasons have been mentioned. Firstly, some people think that it might be risky to change their conditions. In fact, to make a change they should spend more time and even money to experience new skills and techniques. However, they think that they might just waste their time and saving up and they would not be able to apply such skills to improve their life. In addition, they usually believe that this is their own destiny. To exemplify, some people who come from unprivileged families think they are not able to upgrade their life style as their parents could not provide some facilities for them.

Nevertheless, some others opine that they ought to try or even take a gamble to improve their lifestyle, otherwise, they would encounter some serious issues. To illustrate this vividly, firstly, people have to struggle with poverty to just make their ends meet. In this case, they would not be able to provide their families’ necessities. Moreover, they might suffer from some mental disorders such as anxiety and depression. As a matter of fact, people with a low income must usually spend more time working to make butter and bread and thus they would not have the opportunity to perform some entertainment activities to take pleasure in their free time.

To conclude, although making changes might be risky, in my opinion, everybody should do his or her best to move forward his or her life. In fact, I am of the opinion that the only person who can uplift your life is just yours.