Some believe that young people should have a university education, because this will bring benefits to the society in the future. Others, however, think it will lead to graduate unemployment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Benjamin Franklin once said that “An investment in knowledge pays the best interest”. Despite of that, two counterparties have arisen that, young people should possess tertiary qualification while others emphasize it will further compound the issues of unemployment. Both ideas will be discussed in later paragraphs to state my opinion on the topic.

It is undeniable fact that secondary education is not enough to equip a person with all the techniques to explore the world. Bus universities are focused on creating a perfect human being who possesses techniques and knowledge to cater the requirements of the world. Furthermore, most of the universities maintain their course components up to date. Therefore students can easily update with the cutting edge technologies. As a result of that graduates are able to implement enhanced solutions for issues which society struggles to overcome. For instance most of the countries recruit graduates as administrative officers, senior police officers, because they believe graduates can introduce long lasting resolutions o mitigate the chaos occur in the societies time to time.

On the other hand some people believe it will be caused to unemployment issues if all the younger generation becomes graduates. It is true that in some communities graduates are willing to have executive positions rather than having minor employments which offer the same salary. Because they have to maintain their social status, which should be eradicated from the minds of citizens. Moreover, obsolete curriculums which create unproductive graduates must be removed from the universities. For an example though large number of Art students are graduated, they are unable to get employment opportunities since they are not competitive enough compared to science graduates. Therefore country lost lots of productive hours on the development.

After weighing up both sides of the argument, I state that younger generation should have proper university education since it pays back great interest to the society.