Some businesses prohibit smoking in any of their offices.Some governments have banned smoking in all public places.Do you agree or disagree that this is the right course of action?Give reasons for your opinion.

There are different rules about not smoking. Some companies have banned its use in offices. And some governments have enacted laws that prohibit people from smoking in public places.I will state my opinion in the following paragraphs.

Let me illustrate the three benefits of smoking in this article.First of all, most people smoke to get rid of the stresses of life and see it as a way to relieve stress, especially during tests and problems, and everyone should be free to smoke or not to smoke.Secondly, all countries earn huge amounts of tobacco tax each year, and if the source of this tax is lost, governments lose their important source of finance for their country.Third, the tobacco industry is one industry in every country, especially in the Central American countries, where many people become unemployed as the industry closes.

Despite the positive aspects of smoking, smoking has many damages to human health.Statistics show that if thousands are killed by road accidents, hundreds of thousands of people worldwide each year suffer from heart disses and cancers such as lung and larynx due to cigarette smoking and eventually die from smoking cessation.Cigarettes also contaminate human life and increase the amount of dioxide in the air. And it causes air pollution.Research shows that smoking in public places like hospitals and shopping malls is more likely to harm non-smokers, especially children and the elderly.And children with parents who smoke are three times more likely to smoke than non-smokers.

In conclusion,I believe it is true that the disadvantages of smoking outweigh the benefits. But people must be free to choose to smoke, and governments can prevent smoking by increasing the amount.