Some children have friends that can influence them. What do you think parents should do about it? Give your own opinion and examples.

In the past, children used to be very active and took care of their health, but nowadays, obesity among young ones is becoming increasingly common. This essay will discuss causes of obesity including poor diet and lack of exercise. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including eating healthy and active lifestyle.

Parents these days are giving poor diet to their offspring than ever before. In addition, lack of interest in sports and increase use of digital devices is becoming the most common cause of obesity. Parents are ignorant of the fact that their children are suffering from many diseases through their everyday diet. Parents are to busy to monitor what their children are eating, playing and are only focus on proving them lavish lifestyle. For instance, some parents work full time and due to their busy schedule, they provide fast food for their offspring and allow them to play games on mobiles or play station. This often result causing obesity in children because fast food contains so much fat and these children lose interest in physical activities and spend most time in playing games or watching TV.

Maintaining a good active life style and improving one’s diet are both critical to mitigating obesity related illnesses. People need to realize that if they only providing fast food and not involving their children in physical activities they will suffer physically or mentally. According to a recent study, most children who suffer obesity are either not monitored by their parents while growing up or they have no interest in exercise. Therefore, in order to fight against obesity, parents should monitor their child diet and involve them in different sports.

In conclusion, in today’s fast paced world more and more children are becoming ill as a result of obesity. This essay discussed how obesity is often caused by poor diet and lack of exercise. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: to manage a better active lifestyle and to eat healthier diet.