Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the midst of the technology-driven age, smartphones and computers are covered most of the daily facets such as education, entertainment, etc. With the multifunction in one machine, smartphones attract all the people regardless of their age, nation, etc. In this essay, I will give the justifiable reason that leads to this social phenomenon and give a conclusion that whether this trend tends to be positive or negative.

First and foremost, it is hardly unaccepted that smartphones play a dispensable role in our daily life. Children are easily impressed by these machines because they can satisfy all the demands of their owners from the top to the bottom. With just a few clicks and everything will exist on the screen, which allures the children to its convenience. Secondly, smartphones can download an unlimited number of free games which makes sure that children hardly get bored to put them down. Thirdly, smartphones are the best tools for children to interact with their rapports and kill their spare time. To cite an example, according to the data from the current record in the US, more than 75 percent of children in this nation have a chance to access smartphones at the initial age because their parents don’t have enough time to play or teach them. This motive can spur children close to an addict to these advanced gadgets.

Considering the effect of this phenomenon, it has both pros and cons. To be clear, cutting-edge technology from this equipment can make use of their multifunction and convenience. Thanks to its feature of searching the online solution, children no longer need to go to the extra class after school and the parents can save for a rainy day. Furthermore, with the help of apps on the website or play station, it can boost our children’s creativity and innovation due to the stunning design of the interface. For example, thanks to the advent of the technological phone, a major number of children in the world have a chance to attending in online classes in the widespread Covid-19. Without these bleeding-edge machines, we hardly get by the awkward circumstances and everything is procrastinated by the influence of disease, and war. However, attaching smartphones for a long time can make the student get used to a sedentary lifestyle. This is the determining factor causing obesity and poor eyesight in our pupils. Finally, if children remain in this behavior for a long time, it is challenging for us to keep the social cohesiveness due to the lack of socialization.

In conclusion, there are many motives that drive the children to this horrendous activity and the disadvantage we earn from its trends is outweigh its advantage. I personally believe that this phenomenon influences negatively the children’s maturity and even adversely affects their mental and physical health.