Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think this is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are a huge number of promotion methods which many entities use in order to introduce their services or goods. supporting sports as one of the most significant way has always been popular among them. Although some people believe that this is a reasonable trend and some people have an opposite opinion, it can be helpful.

In the past century and when the industrialization was going at a fast pace, competition between the companies boosted. Then, entities started to encourage people to purchase their products by advertising. they use all sources and state-of-the-art methods such as promotion in newspaper, TV or radio, and bulletins. they also use sports as a powerful way to impact people in especial youth and children. Nowadays, this way is still popular because it can change the needs, however some people are not the supporters.

On the one hand, some people think that backing up sports teams and athletes are useful owing to two reasons. Firstly, physical activity will be more comfortable and cheaper, if companies sponsor a sport team. because by earning some money from an entity for wearing a shirt which is printed by its trade mark, clubs can invest in sports activities and pay more their athletes. Secondly, printing or announcing an advertisement in media will be waste money, however people see it because it cannot be effective.

On the other hand, some people argue that supporting sports by companies cannot be useful. sport has an intact spirit and commercial advertisements adversely affect it. people have regular exercise in order to have a better physical condition and prevent obesity. especially many products have negative aspects. For instance, supporting a local team by a fast food cannot be meaningful.

In conclusion, people have their idea about backing up sports by firms. some people believe that this trend can aid people, firms and sport activities, while some people have a different idea but companies can persuade people to buy their products and do sport by advertisements.