Some people say that living in high-rise apartments feels very lonely and makes people unhappy. Others say there are advantages to living in a big apartment building. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Humans have changed their accommodation by arrival of concrete and steel during the recent decades. Although living in skyscrapers has many advantages such as their facilities and they are relatively safe and secure, traditional houses’ benefits overweigh artificial places’ merits which can make people isolated and depressed.

On the one side, living in towers which have a huge number of floors has many benefits. Firstly, some facilities such as gyms and pools help people to keep fit without going out. In other words, this is a neat way to scape from hustle and bustle of the city when occupants come home. Secondly, as safety and security play a prominent role in our life and these complex apartments have them by safeguards, CCTV systems, and other technologies, people can feel no dangerous happening can threaten their calmness and family. For instance, fire extinguisher set in blocks and aisles can protect the building from a disaster.

On the flip side, apartments which are over clouds can keep residents away from the society in especial neighbors and give them loneliness. Not only children, but also adults can be adversely affected. children need friends to play and their best friends can be found in the neighborhoods. also, adults require communication and people who live in the next door can act as even their family members, but residents do not tend to get in touch with the neighbors because of many facilities and in the long term they may feel that they are cast away. For instance, if you needed food materials to cook dinner and you did not some and could not access any shopping, you would borrow it from your neighbor. but now you can buy it from the store that is available in the apartment.

In conclusion, skyscrapers employ many facilities which are readily available and can make life easier. but one of the most significant drawbacks of these constructions is they make people isolated and unhappy.