In some countries children have very strict rules of behavior, in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Nowadays, Parents in every country have their own style of treating children. In few countries, the children are demanded to follow the certain rules, while in other countries they are provided more freedom to do anything. This essay will argue that why children needs to be given choice to choose what they want instead of forcing them to follow strict rules.

There are growing number of parents imposing children to follow specific rules. And, there are many compelling reasons why they do as such. One of the many reasons are, they do not want their children to repeat mistakes they had done during their childhood times. To illustrate, it is a human tendency that children tend to show interest on extra curricular activities instead focusing on studies. Thus, children end up with no bright future. Therefore, many parents treat their children to follow some rules so they can have a better future.

In contract, parents in certain countries provide more freedom to their children to choose what they want. Because, many parents believe that, children can have a bright career if they follow children passion and dream. For instance, if the child has keen interest in photography, their parents supports his passion to become a great photographer instead forcing their children to study medicine or law. As per the recent statistics by university of stanford, in india there are 73% of the children are unhappy with the career they chose since parents didn’t support their idea during their childhood. Therefore, few countries allow them to do what they wish to do.

In conclusion, this essay argued why certain countries asked children to follow the strict rules and while other countries provide freedom to the children. In my opinion, the children needs to be given the freedom to choose their own way life.