Some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life. Discuss both sides.

Nowadays, teaching and learning mathematics is becoming an increasingly controversial topic. It is commonly believed by some that learning mathematics is an obsolete while some says that it is mandatory to learn the same. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in-depth.

On the one hand, most parents believe that teaching mathematics should be removed as they consider it’s not so relevant. Since, during college times a student would choose the subject as per their interest. Take for example, a medical student may not necessarily need to know extensive mathematics and a student who has passion in doing law doesn’t need to have a solid mathematics background. Therefore, many parents consider to remove the subjects that are no longer relevant especially mathematics.

On the other hand, some other says that mathematics lays a strong base in future. Because, learning mathematics s not just about learning formulas and equations, in other words, in our real world scenarios we would need it many cases. For instance, we would certainly need to be good at maths and calculations if we go to any shop to buy something. Moreover, mathematics keeps humans brain’s very sharp as students dealt with lot of complex equations. Thus, many believe that mathematics must be taught whether or not how relevant it is for future.

To conclude, many parents consider that mathematics should not be taught, while other feel that it is so important to learn. This essay discussed both views on why not many parents doesn’t wish to have students taught mathematics but while other have their strong opinions to include the same irrespective of whether maths used in future.