In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want.

To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's generation with the increase in modernization, conduct of teenagers with their family, society and teachers is a major concern. While there are countries who hold a popular belief that uncompromising rules of behavior should be followed by children, other countries think that kids must have the freedom of doing whatever they want to do. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints and will conclude with the help of various examples.

Countries who advocate this strict rules of behavior, argue that it will be good for the growth of country. As children are the future of nation so they have to be developed in a strict environment .For instance, one who obey and follow the healthy pieces of advice of their parents touch the success in short period of time as compared to the one of do not. Authorities of countries should not give privilege to stay away from parents when they are above 18 or they can marry without the permission of their parents. These kind of rules give rise to the different level of thinking among the new generation.

Nations, that believe that children should be provided with the freedom are mostly the developed ones. According to them when a child is above 18 they are free to do anything without letting their parents know. To illustrate, in some countries if mother or father punish their kids for doing any kind of unhonourable act, can be held in prison if their child call the police for help. This should not be done because parents have the responsibility for their little ones and they know better how to nourish them.

To conclude, from the above discussed positive and negative aspects, it can be said that freedom should not be given for all the activities. Rules and regulations must be designed according to the welfare of both kids and parents.