You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want.

To what extent should children have to follow rules?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

As they say, children are the building blocks for any successful society, their upbringing becomes paramount for their growth and eventually country's growth. As many would argue that the correct way of the upbringing is only strict discipline, others may refute them blatantly. The way I see this concept is, there should be a natural balance to it. The following essay would highlight some of those vies here.

To begin with, Statistics results clearly show that the children in Nations with strict rules and regulations tend to be more successful in their later years. With years of strict conditioning do make them realize the value of time, hard work, and efforts which transform these young offsprings into a successful and confident individual. For example - children from strict countries like Asian countries have shown tremendous success rates in recent years overtaking many non asian counterparts.

Having said that, Unarguably the kids under no strict regulations flourish more as they have the flexibility and freedom to try different things with no rules and regulations. This concept gives kids relatively more creative freedom, many chances of trials, chances of falling and failing, learning from them a nd moving on. This creative aspect makes them strong, smart and successful youth , not afraid to make mistakes and lead lives progressively. Recent research shows kids under less stressful environment tend to flourish more. For example - many european countries try to implement much softer approach towards kids and those kids tend to grow

as successful and happy individuals.

To conclude, for the debate of raising kids , both the above mentioned factors have pros and cons attached to them. Hence it is worth mentioning that striking a proper balance between strict and non strict ways is the idle way of raising happy and successful kids.