In Some countries, fast food restaurants and companies give money to schools provided that the schools promote their products to school children.

What do you think is the positive and negative of this in the development of children.

In some nations, many eatable items and products related to students are widely advertised by school authorities, and schools are paid for it by product owners. Consumption of junk food could be harmful for children, whereas products related to their studies could be helpful for them. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of it in the development of children.

First of all, start with positive side, some companies provides a good study material to school children which help them to learn quickly. Additionally, they provides different variety of food items, which is generally loved by school children. Moreover, they also provides latest publication books at discounted prices. For instance, many book sellers advertise their books to school children via school authorities and schools get paid for it. Schools use this money to provide better facilities to students. Hence, school children gets benefit of this money collected from marketers.

On the other hand, there are many negative effects on school children of marketing of junk food. Eating junk food could be unhealthy for children. Moreover, the quality of junk food provides in schools is not up to the mark. Due to the bad quality, children have to face many health related issues, which could cause illness among them. Many restaurants force school authorities to advertise their unhealthy products among school children by paying marketing fees. To exemplify, many children got sick after having mid day meals provided in government schools last year.

To conclude, I would say that there many advantages of promoting food products in schools by authorities, but meals should be safe and approved by governing bodies. Another point to consider, government should create some regulations to sell meals and allow companies to offer study material to poor students.