In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Excess of anything can leads to an undesirable outputs. Similarly, people with high earning can become the cause of disturbance in a country. However, there are numerous benefits from the rich people that cannot be ignored. We will dig further into these two points below.

But before going in details, one should keep in mind that pros and cons are always there.

One of the main advantage that cannot be neglected is the number of jobs generated from the business initiated by the well established and highly salaried group. They open an investment channel for the country. Some business man become ideal for children which helps and motivate children in their education. Among these, some of them are great enough that they are supporting many poor families on their own expenses. These kind of activities needs to be highlihgted among the rich, because many of them are unaware of the potential of being rich and they waste their money in their luxurious life.

Despite multiple benefits, this uneven distribution of wealth can cause several problems. According to the global survey conducted recently, the poverty rate has been raised up to 63% worldwide, which is much higher than the previous year. There is also an increase in criminal activity because of change in poverty rate. Low salaried people are involving themselves in an illegal direction to fulfill their basic needs. Another key point is the improper usage of wealth, people with excessive amount may sponsor illegal activities for their business needs.

In my opinion, government should create a balance among these two entities. And they should keep a check and complete monitoring of money trail. Furthermore, a basic wage protection for individuals should be introduced to avoid poverty.