Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

"The ability of uniqueness in humans' creativity is what separate us from other species.", said by Jack Reacher. Humans are born with different capability and it should not be diverted into a single streamline. Some people are concerned more about their child's future and have a believe that teaching art is a wastage of time, while other's point of view is totally opposite that is if their child is interested or creative in art then he should select it as his career path. Art is an indispensible subject that must be a part of teaching at school.

Some people consider that the future of art is unsuccessful and want their children to be a doctor or an engineer, as these are the most respectful and highly paid professions. While neglecting their child's interest, they want them to follow a same pattern that everyone else is following for their career path. And for them teaching arts and other related subjects are nothing and just simply a waste of time, they just want the school accommodate only those subjects that will help them in their career path.

It has been observed that people are more successful when their passion becomes their profession. Regardless of what other thinks, there are plenty of parents whose focus is in their child's ability and what they are good at. For them, their child should select a career path on the basis of their interest. They want their kids to taste all the flavors of each subjects including art, so that they can find their hidden talent.

In my opinion, the importance of arts should not be neglected, as it plays a vital role in everyone's daily routine. Art represents and differentiate your country at an international level. We should allow our children to decide their career path, whether it is photography, music, painting, doctor or engineer. The key to happiness is working what you like. At the end, if a person works with a passion, he will definitely reach the top of the success.