In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.Discuss both views and give your opinion

With the development of society, people’s income has been increasing day by day. Some people think that the high-income level should be restricted by government, while others hold the point that it is good for the country. As far as I am concerned, the second view may be true.

First of all, one of the main benefits of the high salaries is attracting talent easily. For example, some famous companies such as Google and Facebook can offer an excellent salary package, it does not only attract the most talented people but also retain them working for a long time. In addition, these well-paid employees are likely to be highly motivated to work hard and create more value back. Also, the high-salary means government will receive more tax which benefits everyone.

On the other hand, there are various aspects against these arguments. One is that it will widen the gap between the rich and the poor which is a potential danger in the future social development. In addition, the widening gap could cause society to be unstable. For instance, the crime rate will rise because people who earn low-income feel that situation is unfair. But the best way to solve this problem is increasing the minimum income rather than limit the people to earn a high salary. The government can narrow the wealth gap through reasonable tax policy and minimum wage standard.

As discussed above, I think that it is unreasonable to limit the people who earn extremely high salaries. To be honest, high-income groups make more contribution to our country which promotes social development.