In some countries, the governments pay the unemployed people on a weekly basis. How would this impact people as well as government? Do you agree or disagree with that?

As governments in some countries are concerned more about their residents, people who are not working can obtain basic payment. In my opinion, governments should consider further about how to allocate unemployment expense to avoid potential financial issue.

On the one hand, some people are unemployed for reasons which they should not be responsible for. For instance, when a company is facing financial problem or even a country is encountering economic crisis, there is a number of employees being laid off to cut the cost. However, it does not mean they are not contributing to their companies. Therefore, they deserve to collect unemployment pays from the government. The expense of this part is not so enormous that government may not suffer a heavy pressure in finance.

On the other hand, there is a small portion of people who has not been working for a long time, such as housekeepers, and they are not supposed to receive any income for not going to work, because they are not making contributions to companies or society. Meanwhile, governments should not provide any pays for this group of people, since it is not only aggravating their burden, but also unfair to others who are working for the country. If people realize that they could gain some money without having to work, they would probably decide to stay at home.

To conclude, I believe that a certain amount of unemployed residents is acceptable towards government and they should distribute the expense on the proper groups of people who are not currently working. If more people are getting money for unemployment, government's financial capability may be over-loaded.