Some people prefer to live in hot climates, whereas others love the lifestyle in countries with cold climate. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

It is always controversial for people to select their ideal places to live. Some prefer living in a warmer area, while others would like to stay in a cooler place. In my own perspective, it is reasonable for both opinions.

On the one hand, by living in a place with warm climate, people are willing to have more outdoor activities, such as hiking and camping. These outdoor activities can not only help them build up a fit body and stay healthy, but also relax themselves from the pressure in their lives. Apart from that, staying in a place with hot weather is easier for people to enjoy the natural scenery. For instance, Hawaii is one of the hottest states in US and also one of the most well-known tourist attractions in the world. Residents there can appreciate the beauty of nature on the tropical islands, such as beaches, forests and volcanoes.

On the other hand, people who live in a city with cooler weather can have a relatively quieter and more peaceful life, because they do not have to suffer the noises and crowds generated by a large amount of people. In addition, the life in a colder climate is likely to be more secure, since less resident may result in less crime and traffic. Moreover, unlike the fast-paced living in a place with hot weather, people are more willing to live in a slower pace as they are in a colder area, thus they are less likely to feel pressure or even depression, which is beneficial for their health.

To conclude, it is understandable for someone to choose to live in either a hot please or a cold area and it is depending on their personal preferences and living habits. Additionally, it it not as difficult as it is imagined for people to get adjusted to living in different climates.