In some countries, most people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting.

A good accomodation is a primary requirement whether it is a rented or owned. However, nowadays, there is a trend of renting living spaces rather than investing to buy. Let us focus on the benefits and drawbacks of renting.

Many people choose rented houses because of the convenience it provides. Specially newly married couples opt this. One reason for this is because settlement is very fast and easy when someone want to change their accomodation. Moreover, there are abundance of available units to select with plethora of amenities. In addition, lesser maintenace, repair burdens and easy relocation are other advantages. There are real-estate agents who handles the legal formalities for both tenent and owner providing exceedingly easy moving in and outs. Many high rise apartment buildings and condominiums are being built in every city to cater for the high demand of rented living.

However, despite the benefits, there are some significant drawbacks. The prime example is the lack of legal ownership of the house. To illustrate, people pay exponential amount of rental money for these rented accomodations without having any long term benefits. If they invest that money to build their own house, their future would be more stable in terms of accomodation. In contrast, renting is just providing a temporary satisfaction. Unfortunately, many young people do not realise this and they tend to live in rented houses quite long time wasting good amount of money. Admittedly, living in your own house is giving more freedom and satisfaction compared to rented living, which is extremely important when family is growing and getting older.

To recapitulate, renting can be really beneficial when relocating and starting a new family life, however, by analysing the long term drawbacks and making the right decisions on right, time people can get the maximum advantages.