In some countries most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home

Most individuals give priority to rent their homes in some nations rather than buy a new house. There are a plethora of benefits for this to owner for balancing their financial status, no or less maintaince needed. However, there are also some drawbacks to be taken into account.

On the one hand, Firstly, renting a house assist people to pay fixed amount of bill which is less for each month as compared to their own house mortgage. According to a survey done by Stanford University, it is concluded that people who prefer to live in rental property are financially more stable than others who purchase their own house. Secondly, renters do not need to pay for maintenance or taxes for the house where they live while in their own homes owners need to take care of repairs, paying bills electricity, hydroelectricity, for instance. Therefore, due to all these merits are discussed above people prefer to rent property.

On the other hand, the main disadvantage of renting a house is a people need to adapt themselves according to the environment where they live on rent. As an illustration, some house owners who rent their property have rules and regulations such as turning off lights after 9 pm., and cooking restrictions, especially for non-vegetarian food. Even though these minor things did not affect my living style but affect the state of mind (stress)of an individual living there. Secondly, another problem is moving furniture from one place to another is a serious issue faced by every rental. It is highly stressful to shift all necessary items from one home to another at the time of changing home. As a result, it damages precious things while shifting.

In conclusion, no doubt renting a house has ample advantages but the destruction of household things and adaptability are the demerits which nobody can neglect.