In some countries, people prefer to rent a house for accommodation, while in other countries people prefer to buy their own house. Does renting a house have more advantages or disadvantages than buying a house?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, most of the residents would wish to be tenants rather than owning a dwelling or an apartment, whereas, some people like to own a house. However, renting or owning depends on preferences and affordability of an individual. In my point of view, owning a house has more benefits than renting and I will explain the pros and cons of renting and owning in the coming paragraphs with suitable examples.

On the positive side of possessing an own house makes an asset to a family which will give a sense of fulfillment that tenants cannot enjoy. Firstly, the landlord can rent the house and this can be a steady source of income. Secondly, there would not be anyone restricting us to refrain from doing something to the house and no sudden notice for evacuation as well. For example, we had to vacate our apartment all of a sudden with the word of an owner and we cannot even deny it. Furthermore, being an owner one can have the flexibility to renovate their building according to their requirements without consent from someone.

On the flip side, renting a house does not require a lump sum amount to pay upfront and need not to pay either mortgages or taxes. The maintenance of the house is not on the tenant's head since everything will be tackled by the landlord. One major advantage of being a tenant is like they can relocate to places nearer to their offices, schools, or colleges and it may not be much expensive to change.

To sum up, although, renting a house has some benefits but the overall freedom of owning a property that owners enjoy is far significant. Moreover, the site costs also skyrocketing which makes the owner, even more, happier for owning an asset.