some countries spend a lot of money bicycle usage easier.why is this?Is this the best solution?

Usage of bicycles is being promoted in a number of countries due to various local and global reasons. Investment in this sector is a topic of discussion. This essay intends to discuss the reasons behind promoting bicycle usage and whether it is the best solution for controlling the traffic in a country.

Cycling is preferred due to various reasons. To begin with, individuals can gain best benefits out of their healths by just performing cycling for some time in their daily routines. For instance, the advancements in the current era, has deterred the physical exercise as most of the people are employed in sedentary jobs. Bicycle usage can at least provide them some sort of exercise. Moreover, traffic which is one the most significant problem in over populated cities in a country, can be somehow reduced by promoting cycling. For instance, China being the most populated country, invests a good proportion of resources to promote this usage in order to counterpart the congestion in cities.

Traffic congestion can definitely be controlled to some extent by usage of bicycles. In addition to this practice, there are numerous other ways to tackle with the problem of traffic jams. One of the other ways could be enforcement of heavy road taxes, which can further limit the four wheeler usage either to the elite class or unless absolutely necessary. Unfortunately, cycling cannot standalone serve to overcome heavy traffic.

To conclude, countries invest in promoting cycling to ensure a good health of citizens as well as to minimize the traffic problems. While, bicycle usage can play an indispensable role to reduce traffic, it should be accompanied with other measures to completely eradicate the jams.