Some countries spend a lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. Why is this? Is the best solution to traffic congestion?

Developed countries are spending money and encouraging people to start using alternative transportations, one of it is bicycle. There are many reasons why they are using a lot of money to make bicycle usage easier, and this will introduce many solutions and change people lives positively.

On one hand, many reasons let governments to work and emphasize that these money are spent to make bicycle usage life easier. First, people are wasting and spending their time stuck in traffic and can't move easily in the city. Number of cars is increasing gradually, no areas to park and parking fees is expensive. Moreover, rate of air and noise pollution is increasing and affecting negatively on the citizens health. For example, the Ministry of Transportation in Lebanon, showed a study that 200000 vehicle each day enter to the capital, due to lack of means of transportation especially bicycles.

On the other hand, many solutions can be found to solve traffic congestion, the best and environmental way is riding a bicycle. Moving on a bicycle will facilitate people lives where they can move easily in the cities. They will avoid congestions especially in the busiest areas, employees will reach their work on time and less fatigue. People life will change positively, stress level and body pains caused from driving the car will reduce, additional to decreasing in pollution and less diseases, where people will have a green and healthy life. For example, in Amsterdam most of its citizens move on bicycle and it's their own transportation, where it assist them to avoid traffic and gain time.

As a conclusion, governments in developed countries, are spending money on a solution that help their people to have a healthier life. That's why, all people must start using bicycles, first to help their environment, themselves to stay fit and avoid traffic congestion.