In some countries, young people from countryside tend to move to towns and cities, while older people stay. What possible problems might this cause? Give solutions that can be done to this problems.

Nowadays, it is common to see that in some nations younger generations choose to move to more industrialized areas while the elderly inhabitants stay. At the same time, however, there is some uncertainty about the problems this entails, and how they might be resolved. In this essay I will examine the issue and seek some possible solutions.

To begin with, in regard to problems, there is no doubt that the lack of young workers would cause the shortage in workforce, therefore slowing down the economic growth in rural areas. As a result, the gap between developed and undeveloped areas will keep expanding. Also, this trend would lead to overcrowding in cities, for example, metropolis like New York City and Shanghai attract millions newcomers every year, which not only aggravates traffic congestion but also decrease individual’s quality of living.

On the other hand, as to solutions, the governments of remote areas will be well advised to provide a better tax policy to enterprises, thereby attracting them to build factories in the local area to boost the local economy. On the other side of the coin, the authorities of the cities should consider implementing new means to reduce the traffic jam, such as limiting the number of private cars, and construct new residential buildings for people who move to the city from other places, which could improve urban dwellers’ living condition.

To summarize, there is no doubt that this development will create problems not only in countryside but also in cities. In order to tackle the issues, new laws from both parties and extra accommodations in cities are needed.