Some employers for their employees subsidized membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

Numerous owners of the organizations prefer to provide in fee concession in membership of gyms and sports clubs to their employees to consider that this step will improve the fitness level of worker and benefit the organization. Although, others do not agree and believe that there is no profit in doing such activities. Before reaching a conclusion, it is important to discuss both aspects of this argument.

On the one side, sports and exercise on daily routine help the person to remain fit and healthy. Good health of an employee benefits the organization by the active participation of worker in different tasks. More importantly, the healthiness of an employee involves less stress in work and more happiness with the job. Consequently, an employee stays with the organization for longer duration and gained experience can be easily utilized while making important decisions in the business. Hence, I believe that providing financial support in access to sports and gymnasium are quite beneficial for the company.

Conversely, other organizations find such activities as a waste of money and unproductive for the organization, as there is no measuring system of such benefits provided to the employees. Therefore, these managements prefer to provide target based profits such as bonuses and other perks to their employee which can easily be traced.

To conclude, while, the precise computation is difficult in such ideas, healthy and active workers are always beneficial for the organization and they prefer to work with an organization for a longer duration. Therefore, I believe that this culture of providing support in sports and gyms activities should be encouraged in all organizations to minimize the chance of errors from staff.