Some employers() want to be able to contact their staff all times, especially holidays.

Does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Modern business often requires entrepreneurs and their workers to take action if they want to succeed in the market. Therefore, as one of the measures, some companies oblige their employees to stay in touch with their managers constantly, in spite of their being on well-deserved vacation. This essay will discuss both positive and negative sides of this measure and agrees with the opinion that the benefits will outstrip the drawbacks.

To begin with, let us start with the advantages. A stable workflow is the first merit. It often happens that the team stays inactive because the leader is on holiday. However, if he were available to the team members, they would work as usual and many deadlines would not be exceeded. Another benefit is extra pay to employees. As a compensation to the ruined holiday, workers may demand more payment. This money can be used to pay mortgages or cover the vacation expenses abroad. The last advantage is no need to get back into business after holiday. As they are fully aware of company problems, employees can immediately return to their duties with no need to take a time to catch up with current tasks.

Despite the benefits, uninterrupted communication between supervisors and workers has some drawbacks. First of all, it leads to frequent disruption of vacation. Instead of enjoying a long-awaited rest from work, vacationers would have to work on the phone and laptop. Another disadvantage is growing stress. People often suffer from various stress-related diseases if they work with no time for recreation. The last negative side of stay in touch with the boss is that the company would face higher staff turnover.

Even though employees may crave for normal holidays, both sides may draw more benefits from this approach. As for companies, they will become leaders in their market as they can provide high quality services on time. In terms of staff, they will have a chance to earn more money and extend their holidays if they come to an agreement with their bosses. On top of that, staying in touch with the employee will contribute to a more robust rapport in the company.

In conclusion, it is clear that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Regardless some problems that employees will face, they will help their companies become strong in the rivalry market and pay their mortgages.