Farming is the backbone of every country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession.

Why is this the case and what can be done to avoid it?

Unfortunately, today, young adults do not have any intention to go farming. However, farming is one of the most essential professions for every country. In the following, it will be discussed why youngsters avoid choosing this occupation. Moreover, two recommendations will be suggested to encourage them to enter it.

As for some reasons, firstly, farming is a laborious and time- consuming work. In fact, farmers have to spend more time almost eight to twelve hours on the farmland to perform various work including, cultivating and watering their crops. Undoubtedly, performing such laboring works can physically drain their energy. In addition, in most cases, especially in developing countries, farmers are not able to gain reasonable profit. To explain clearly, farmers usually sell their agricultural products with a low price to fruit dealers and then they offer fruits and vegetables with high price in the market.

Two main approaches can entice youngsters to engage this occupation. Firstly, they should utilize modern machines and techniques for farming. As a matter of fact, nowadays, a wide range of developed agricultural machines have been created that can make farming more comfortable and efficient. Furthermore, authorities should support farmers to gain suitable profit. For instance, they should assign some regulations for dealers to purchase farmers’ products at suitable prices.

To conclude, youngsters are not interested to enter a farming job as they feel not only it is quite laborious, it would not be lucrative and profitable. However, the governments can support them to facilitate their land with modern machines to ease farming and assist them to increase their income.