Some parents are worried about the increasing level of violence in TV, video games and other types of entertainment for children's leisure. How does this affect children? How do you think the problem can be tackled?

Children nowadays are exposed to violence via TV, video games and other entertainment sources. For some parents, this is very concerning thing because they are worrying that their children might get bad impact of these things in life; and at some level, this concern is valid. Children learn quickly especially, chaotic behavior because learning manners is comparatively challenging and without any interesting reason, it might get inconceivable for them to behave as per the society rules.

We all have natural sense of good and bad things but, continuous hammering of violence on the immature minds can dissolve the line between them. Video games and TV series are made to keep us watching and playing for hour. For that, they introduce us to violence and anarchy which we don’t see in normal life. They make things more interesting for children by crossing general lines of the society. In a result, children start to think it as a normal and waste most of their time in these things accomplishing nothing. For some sensitive minds, it becomes hard to distinguish between killing in games and in real life. There are some accidents happened recently in one of them, 11 year old boy killed his mother for not letting him play a video game.

Some children play games to avoid the pain of the failure in real life, it also affects their social skills badly. It has become necessary to tackle this problem. We should motivate our children to play physical games by introducing them to sports club in early age. There are many extracurricular activities which will help to improve their social and physical skills while developing brain to tackle with the new challenges in life.