Some people are of opinion that women should play equal role in police or Military forces like army. Others believe that these work are unsuitable for women’s. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, there is hardly any area where women’s have not proved their mettle. They are in space research, military services, politics and air force services, the list goes on. In spite of above facts some percentage of gender biased population still prejudice against the participation of female in security services, because of comparatively less physical strength and more emotional behavior than male. In my Opinion, Women’s are prosperous and diligent militants and their strong determination and endeavor helps them to achieve the set targets.

On one hand, Physical strength is considered as fundamental metric, to become a militant. Being little weak in strength women are often deter by some of the people to become a militant, because for catching a terrorist or the criminal who jumps from one roof to other require lot of power and courage, that sometimes females are not able to attain, and loose the culprit. This example prove their perspective. Moreover, the other reason for discouraging the female is their emotional behavior, as It is known to all that women’s are more emotional that the men, so surviving in the areas where accidents, killing, murder and rape are very common can provide them stress and make them emotionally weak, which sometimes leads into unfair decision. For illustration, in case of rape, culprit emotional lies to save himself in front of women officer can confuse her and affect in taking decision.

On the other hand, women’s have a great influential capacity and leadership quality, so in cases, where government needs to console the public, women officer can do it more effectively than anyone else, because of their sensitive nature people get easily influenced, so in this case their emotional nature act as weapon. Sometimes, the officer’s this weapons, can help the person to testify against the culprit so that culprit can be easily punished. In addition to that, there are certain religion, according to which male cannot touch the female criminal while arresting or investigation, in such cases women officers is intrinsic. For instance in India, a male police always needed to be assist with the female colleague to arrest the female criminal otherwise, he cannot arrest the criminal. Furthermore, now it is compulsory in some country to take the same military training by both the genders, and women’s are finishing that easily, so physical strength should not be considered as an impacting factor any more. Such as In Israel for 2 years military training is compulsory to all civilians, and almost 50% of their military force have females and considered as the strongest defense system.

In conclusion, security service choose the militants on the basis of the capacity and their ability not on some dogmatic facts. Females need to be given and equal opportunity to have lucrative career, as equivalent decision making will unite the country and going to make a strong defense system.