Some people argue that technological inventions such as mobile phones are making people socially less interactive Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, some people are arguing that technological Inventions, such as mobile phones are making a lot of people socially less interactive. This is a major topic in the world today and I agree that mobile phones make people socially less interactive.

First, let’s take a look at social media apps, such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. These social media platforms tend to engage its audience because of the eye candy contents been displayed on their timelines. On the other hand, this is the main reason why you see a lot of people in the same spot and all of them are on their mobile phones and not socializing or talking to each other.

In addition, this technological invention has made it possible to download games to your mobile phones. After these games have been downloaded by the user of the mobile phone, it tends to distract them when they are in a social gathering. For instance, when you come to weddings you will notice that the wedding guests are all on their mobile phones and they are not paying attention to the ongoing event. In schools, kids don’t engage in conversations during their break time any longer like the old days because of the invention of mobile phones which make it possible to download games on to the device.

Furthermore, I want to discuss about picture taking with mobile phones. Technological invention has made it possible for cameras to be made available on phones. By this development, a lot of people focus more on taking pictures when they get to a social environment. Between the beginning and end of birthday parties, most guest are less socially interactive due to the fact that they’re engaged with taking pictures. The stories on social media platforms have taken pictures and video uploads to a whole new level because of the real time unlimited posts one can make.

To conclude, I agree that technological inventions, such as mobile phones are making people socially less interactive whenever they are engaged with it.