Some people believe that advertising has a strong effect on a person’s decision-making process. Others feel that it has little or no real impact. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Nowadays, most companies use an advertisement as a source of medium for promoting their products. While certain individuals opine that advertising has had a huge impact on one’s decision whether to buy that product or not, others belong to the school of thought that it has less or no impact. This essay will discuss both views to ascertain the best approach.

On the one hand, it is reasoned that advertisement has strongly affected on human’s mind because it seems ubiquitous nowadays. In other words, many companies pay a huge amount for frequently showing ads on the television during break time, internet by showing pop-up advert, roads in the form of billboards and newspaper. Take Apple Company as an example, who promotes their iPhone latest models on a huge scale by ads on television and the internet, so that it reaches every part of the world and their customers’ buy it. Therefore, some strongly feel that seeing regular advertising makes a huge effect on purchasing the product.

On the other hand, others believe that it has less or no impact while making a decision because of waiting for positive reviews. Most customers think that let other customers buy and use them. If the review is positive, they will look into the features and advertisement for purchase. Moreover, many believe that some companies just show a fake advertisement to attract their customer, even though their product is not successful in the market. For example, many cars companies show a fake advertisement to attract their customer by giving 5 years free servicing.

To sum up, although some feel that advertising creates a huge impact on the decision of people by showing them regularly using television and internet as a medium, other strongly hold that it has no impact as wait for positive feedback from other buyers. In my opinion, most companies are succeeded reaching their customer's mind to enable them to buy their products by spending a huge amount on advertisements.