Some people believe all employees should have the same amount of holiday time, no matter what job do they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Some people argue that all employees should have the same amount of holiday time regardless of their occupations. Personally, I disagree with this idea because every job is different and people have their own preference in terms of taking time off.

Some positions, such as doctor and nurse, require people to physically show up at their job locations. There are no other ways for them to perform job duties. Other jobs, however, can be done remotely. For example, many technology companies nowadays have their employees work remotely. A developer can write programs as long as they have a computer and internet. As a result, people who work from home can enjoy family time while delivering work results. It is not fair for a doctor who spends five days at the hospital to have the same holiday time as a computer engineer who stays at home every day.

Career oriented people would enjoy working long hours while others do not. Career driven people probably would not take holiday time into consideration while choosing jobs. However, people who enjoy more family time would choose a job that has a better life-work balance for them. If we apply a standard holiday time to all type of jobs, both types of people would be unsatisfied since their needs are unfulfilled.

In conclusion, I disagree with the idea that all employees should have the same holiday time. It is not reasonable to apply the same rule to all the jobs. Reasons being the nature of different jobs are varied and people have different needs in holiday time.