Some reports have discovered the incidence of violence /crimes committed by young women is increasing. Give possible reasons and and recommendations to the situation.

There are studies that show the rate of violent crimes committed by young females is on the rise. I feel there are two reasons for this unfortunate situation: the ease of access of firearms and the lack of social and economical support structures.

First, before the development of technology, women were physically unable to commit violent crimes because they were not strong enough. Now, with the help of firearms, it is easier for them to cause greater damage. Second, the increasing number of young female criminals could be a result of gender equity. In many developing areas, women still have less opportunities for education and careers in favor of more traditional roles in the social structure. Now with this social structure eroding away and women are required to carry some of the financial burden but without educational and professional support, this could contribute to some woman to down the preverbal wrong path and commit more crimes than before.

There are several ways to improve this situation. First and the foremost, is to improve the law and make deadly weapons less accessible for potential criminals. For instance, the law enforcement should require more certifications and background checks for anyone who wants to purchase weapons. The government can also require weapon carriers to visit psychiatrists annually, similar to a physical, so the doctors can spot potentially dangerous behaviors early on. Second, the authority and the public could work together and help improve the gender equity. By providing young females alternative paths of supporting themselves, they would less likely to break the law. Take education for an example, there should be more scholarships for less privileged females. This would enable these woman to finish their education and acquire the skills they need to be competitive in the job market. The government also should place sanctions on employers that have preference on hiring certain genders instead of choosing equally,

To sum up, the access to deadly weapons and the unequal environment for females are two of many reasons that should be responsible for the increasing number of violent young female criminals. In order to remedy the damage, we need to regulate firearm usage and fill the gender gap step by step.