Some people believe that children should not given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is been argued that students should have homework everyday, while some people think that home tasks will develop children independence for future life. I agree both of these statements as homework is important but should not be given every day.

Homework is important for students as it will grow discipline for children. They are all preparing for independence and self grow to be successful human. It will all start at home but school and homework will grow responsibility which is important when they start to work. All students have to take exams to graduate school and if they fail they don’t get their diploma. For example survey in UK states that 65% of students who graduate high school successfully went to university and got job in profession what they study.

Give homework every day is not a good habit for young children as they already study in school and have long days. Homework should be given couple of times per week so students can rest and relax more, otherwise students have stress which can lead to burnout because of pressure what they got from school. For example Manchester High School did survey and results were shocking as only 15% students didn’t suffer stress and burnout.

It is said that some people think that home tasks should be not given everyday, while others say that they should have homework daily to be outstanding. I think that homework is essential but should not be given everyday as it will lead stress and health problems.