Nowadays, internet and television have given ordinary people a chance to become famous.

Is this a positive or negative development?

21.century has given opportunity for regular folks to become celebrity. At the moment this is positive trend with negative aspects.

Years ago it was hard to become famous or celebrity for regular people. Only talent or connections was helping through to get your feet between the door. Nowadays it is so much easier as everybody have access to internet and television. It is possible to be famous over a day. For example if person is talented by drawing or singing or is a good comedian, then uploading one public video, shared by lots of people and next day you might have 1 million views and you are famous. Unfortunately, people don't know what are bad sides for being a famous. Influencers or celebrities are in radar 24/7. They are forced to upload storys in Instagram, load videos on YouTube. This might leads to depression and troubles with law, as most famous actors, singers are being caught using drugs or drunk driving and they end up in jail or rehabilitation centre. For example singer Billie Eilish who is only 17 years old have experienced all above.

Being a famous also have a positive sides such as travelling all around the world, meet other people and have new opportunities. Especially newbies who just become famous they can visit different countries and change the world. For example nowadays climate change and plastic overuse is very serious topic, celebrities also helping to reduce plastic

and help organise events. As this is important issue then they become role models to other people too and this an opportunity to help world. Also in Hollywood there are many celebrities and also influencers who become famous because of internet and television, gave their income for charities and poor people. For example Keanue Reeves

gave 70% of his earnings to cancer society, when he played his part in movie 'Matrix'.

In conclusion multimedia is an opportunity to became regular folk to a Hollywood star, but it has positive and negative sides.