Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise, they are a complete waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree?

These days children spend most of their time at school and attend various additional courses to develop their skills. However, they are given list time to play and participate in extra curricular activities, do these things really gives them benefits? Playing games is very important in order to grow well.

Of course, education is important to have a successful career, but playing games is most important thing in kids life. Continuous studying may result in mental disorder, through which many kids has been affected. So many schools introduced a daily hour for physical education such as games, yoga and much more.

Students love sports, they love to spend their time with friends which gives them joyfulness. Many educational institutions train students for a specific sport, if the student do well his career continues in sports, where education plays a minor role. For example Sachin Tendulkar one of the best batsman in the world quite his studies at the age of 14 and started his career in cricket now he is one of the icon of cricket.

The role of students in sports has become a greater part, many parents today appreciate their children to develop their skills in sports and many educational institutions add more sports in which individual student can select their own interest and take part. Spending correct time in games and extra curricular activities makes the students to concentrate more in their studies, probably it is one of the best thing to make them healthy( physically and mentally). Therefore, children's free time should be for their extra curricular activities excluding studies, through which they come to know themselves.

To conclude with, education in children's life plays a major role for their future development. Nevertheless, spending their free time on games and activities which they like makes their career more stronger. In my opinion spending their leisure time for education may affect children's mentally, instead of that making them take part in sports will be a better option.