Some people believe that elderly employees are more useful to a company, while others believe that young employees are better.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the little over a decade, employee age is becoming a rising concern for companies in a global scale. This essay will argue that although some people think that an ageing employee can be more beneficial to an organization, I believe that having younger staff can be more valuable to a company.

On the one hand, advocate for elderly employees as a more useful for a company is because of their experience. In other words, years of experiences accumulated by them in handling different situations leads to being faster in providing prompt solutions which often convenient and efficient for some organizations where time is very crucial. If a company main field in time related business, having such employees will be more useful for the company growth. However, I consider that other factors will add more value to the company

Despite this, however, others believe on the other point of view because of two factors. First one younger employee are more creative. This is because having younger staff help a company in getting creative ideas that suits market continues development, such as the use of artificial intelligence in promoting products, using developed software’s in managing customer requests. Second factor, linked to the first, youth are always curious and proactive, this means creating an active environment in the company that will result into profound impact in achieving the overall goals. That is, I believe that young staffs are much more valuable to a company.

In conclusion, although ageing staff are more experience and can be often more useful to a company, I believe that younger employees and more beneficial for a company as they are more innovative and active.