Some people say companies should require all employees to wear uniforms at work. Others think it is unnecessary.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the modern times, employees are compelled to wear uniforms at work by some companies. Although it is often argued that staffs are not required to wear unified cloths at work, I believe that organizations should enforce the practice of having a dress code to be followed by all employees.

On the one hand, people with the view that uniforms is not essential at work is because comfortability concern. This is because some employees often dislike to be obliged to wear a certain cloths which they might not feel comfortable wearing whole day, such as: suits, same shirt color, or tie, which leads to them feeling not fulling low relieved at their work as a result, it can affect their performance. However, I believe that not having an uniformed dress at work will lead to an appearance oriented culture at companies.

Despite this, there are those who say that organizations should require staff to wear their standard dress code because of work environment. That is to say that once individuals’ gets a job in a company they should wear the existing uniform as per the internal rules to ensure that all staff are equal and no appearance judgement exists, this will results in a professional appearance of companies. For example, some companies are being judged of their professionalism by the existing of dress code policy internally. Therefore, I believe that uniforms at work are better for professional work environment.

In conclusion, although some say that forcing employees to wear uniforms at work is not required because it might lead to comfortability matters for them, I believe that requiring all staffs to wear a unified dress code at work place is needed as it makes the work environment appears more professional.