Some people believe in the era of e-technology, printing newspaper and magazines will cease to occur in the near future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For centuries humans' have evolved at a snail's pace, until the invention of technology, after which the society has progressed by leaps and bounds. Technology is the core of all the development occurring throughout the world. Furthermore, the new trend of e-technology has reduced the usage of print media and some people are of opinion that newspapers and magazines will be vanished in the near future. However, I disagree with this viewpoint and feel that print media has its own advantages that cannot be ignored. In the following paragraphs, I will try to justify my viewpoint.

Firstly, the older generation still prefers reading newspapers over the internet version. In many countries, for instance; like India, newspapers are of utmost importance and are considered a powerful form of media. Secondly, scanning newspaper in the morning is a daily routine in the majority of the households. This is not limited to the male population, but also the female population, especially the housewives.

Additionally, old folks are not tech-savvy as the youth of today, and for them viewing the computer screen or mobile, seems to be a difficult task and they would rather prefer to read it through the paper.

Nevertheless, there is no doubt that e -technology has taken over, and most of the youngsters have given up reading paper based copies. These teenagers have better adaptability of using computers, i-pads and cell phones than their parents. Henceforth, the usage of e-technology has prevailed mostly among the youth or the working class people who have easy access to the internet.

To conclude, though new technologies are taking over the old methodologies, still, there are some sections of the society who are using the old form of paper based books for everyday purpose. In my suggestion, it is unlikely that print media can be replaced by any other kind of technology.