Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion? ?

Nowadays, most companies are replacing their workers by artificial intelligent robots and it is getting increasingly popular. Although, robots would replace many menial jobs in future, but it is unlikely that jobs which require human contact will be replaced. In my opinion, there will be very few jobs taken over by robots.

To begin, it is most likely that artificial robots that do not require any specific and complex human skills will replace many jobs. This is because it is easier for a company to spent money on buying a machine, rather than hiring a new employee and spending so much money on his training and employing. For example, in many supermarkets around the world, cashier has been replaced by artificial machines that take seconds to do a transaction and is very time efficient. In addition, these machines do not take leave or get paid for holiday’s leaves. For these reasons, jobs that it will not be wrong to say that jobs which can be replaced by robotic intelligence will be replaced.

Conversely, there are some jobs that cannot be replaced by robots because they will never be able to achieve the capacity to do them. In other words, some jobs require human touch and cannot be done without it. For instance, there are jobs like psychology, education, medicine and social work, which can only be done by humans. As a result, we can say that no matter how many advance robots we build, there is no way these robots can replace work done with human mind.

To conclude, it is most likely possible that many unskilled jobs will be taken over in future by robots, but the truth is that no matter what there will still be many skilled jobs that will not be harmed by robots.