Smacking Children is the best form of discipline. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

In the past, parents may have been beating their children for manners; these days it is not common for parents to give physical punishment to their offspring for good behavior. There is evidence that spanking children could lead into some mental illness or lack of confidence in them. This essay will discuss, why spanking kids is entirely unnecessary despite some potential risks.

Many parents believe that children would be able to give best discipline only if you punish them by spanking. They are justifiably worried that if their children wont have any fear of punishment that could potentially make them spoiled. Some parents grew up getting physical punishments and they apply same strategy on their offspring. For instance, it is very common in many Asian countries to spank their children to educate and teach good manners. For all these reasons, many parents smack their children to get best out of them and create a fear of pain instead of failure.

Despite the reasons associated with punishing children for discipline, the idea of spanking them is completely preposterous. Punishing children by spanking them is not ideal in today’s world, as it is believed that beating children can damage their confidence while growing up. According to one research, punishing children by putting ban on their activities or stop them by meeting their friends is way better than smacking them. Overall, the idea that spanking could make child’s behavior good is illogical and it could lead to far worse outcome for society.

This essay argued that parents who are in favor of spanking their kids have a flawed understanding of children behavior and underestimate the affects of what they believe. In my opinion, giving physical punishment to children is completely unnecessary despite some parents believe this is the best method of discipline.